History & Staff

We have years of experience caring for families, from all walks of life. Each family comes to us because they know we are leaders in our profession, dedicated to excellence in service, and have the highest integrity.

Our History

Built in 1905, the building was originally the home of Cyrus E. and Cora Davis. In the fall of 1951, Lester Jenkins purchased the home from the Davis family. In the spring of 1952 the building was opened as a funeral home.


Our Valued Staff

Bradford W. Beard

Bradford W. Beard, Owner/Funeral Director


Scott E. Judy

Scott E. Judy, Owner/Funeral Director


Gerry L. England

Gerry L. England, Funeral Director


George Ockerman

George Ockerman, Funeral Director's Assistant


Brian Gilliland

Brian Gilliland, Funeral Director's Assistant


Caleb Dunkerly

Caleb Dunkerly, Funeral Director's Assistant